frauenkomponiert the sequel: 8 March 2016

In Conducting, frauenkomponiert by kat15jh

After the resounding success of frauenkomponiert 2015, a sequel is planned for 8 March 2016 with outstanding orchestral works by Emilie Mayer, Ethel Smyth, Junghae Lee, and Vítĕzslava Kaprálová.

Emilie Mayer: Symphony No. 5 in f minor (1862)
Junghae Lee: poema ritmico (2014)
Ethel Smyth: Concerto for Violin, Horn and Orchestra (1927)
Vítĕzslava Kaprálová: Sbohem a šáteček / Waving farewell for Voice and Orchestra (1938)

Tuesday 8 March 2016, 7.30 pm, Martinskirche Basel